The price of cheap…

Tip that was on the black part was stuck in my camera.

Tip that was on the black part was stuck in my camera.

I can’t tell you how often stuff made in China cheaply (there are plenty of other things well made, but it seems more to do with whether the company wants it to be made well such as Apple at the extreme other end), think the low cost alternatives to the pricey things, results in this image above. I removed the end of my cheaply made time lapse timer that goes into my Olympus OMD, not thinking much about it. A short time later I found the silver tip stuck in the camera! I thought for a moment the guts of the camera part had partly pulled out; luckily, it was the end to the time-lapse timer. No more time-lapse shots, ugh.

Now I get to throw it out. What a waste of materials, not to mention more tech junk in the trash! We now will try and ONLY buy quality things. This time-lapse item was the only option at the time.

I will upgrade our GH2 with the ptools hack only, and that will offer use time-lapse again.

~ by r. mulligan on 2014/03/05.

Leave a Reply

 
